After spending around 40 hours on my competition piece for the British Sugarcraft Guild International Exhibition this weekend, I have achieved a ‘Silver Award’ for my ‘Night At The Theatre’ cake in the section for 1st time entrants.

I created a hand sculptured montage on the Phantom of the Opera, Romeo and Juliet and ballet dancers for the show piece on top.

Dazzling colours of red, turquoise, black and gold emphasised the dramatic scenes on this cake. The vibrancy and contrast of these colours mirrored a theatres elaborate decoration where the acts are played out on stage.

The side of this extravagent cake is filled with an entranced audience watching the actors perform. The whole cake is then set aglow with gold paint all over to capture the richness and atmosphere of the old theatres.

For my ‘Silver Award’ I received a certificate and I am thrilled to bits.

If you would like me to decorate a cake for your special occasion I can deliver to the East Midlands area, Nottingham, Derby, Leicester etc.

