I have used this cake design before for a Birthday celebration but this has been recreated, with a few additions,  for a couple of cake decorating demonstrations for the British Sugar Guild I have this year.

How Does Your Garden Grow Birthday Celebration Cake

How Does Your Garden Grow Birthday Celebration Cake

This time I have tried to keep all the vegetables and fruit the correct size in relation to each other. Strawberries, tomatoes and grapes have been added this time. I have also modelled some peas in pods which are so tiny – the pods are only 10mm long this means you can work out how small the grapes are.

If you’d like me to decorate a similar cake for a special occasion then please feel free to contact me for a quote. Copper Top Cakes is based in Nottingham and delivers to the East Midlands area.

