The title says it all really – a cake following the ‘Keep Calm’ trend of the moment.

 great style for a birthday cake.

A great style for a birthday cake.

All these words were hand cut to match the birthday invite I designed. The small letters came out sharper than I imagined and the crown came out a treat finished with piped icing.

Flower and piped detail on the side of the cake

Flower and piped detail on the side of the cake.

The final embelishments are the edible printed photos of the lady whose birthday cake it was for.

Using a scalpel and a steady hand I created these words

These detailed letters and crown were hand cut to match an existing invite.

This design could be easily transfered to a wedding cake.

If you’d like me to decorate a similar cake for a special occasion then please feel free to contact me for a quote. Copper Top Cakes is based in Nottingham and delivers the East Midlands area.

