I’ve been experimenting with a new kind of edible lace and I had an idea that it would make a beautiful veil for a bride figure on a wedding cake. This cake was to show what might be possible with it.

I thought the bride and groom figures would look delightful sat on a kissing seat on top of the cake with bridesmaids sat around the cake dangling their tiny feet off the edge to add a little colour.

I loved dressing the bride with her full length dress and lace veil and the bridegroom is resplendant in his top hat and tails.

The brides veil was made in edible lace and cascades down the cake and behind the cute little bridesmaids.

If you’d like me to decorate a similar cake for your wedding day then please feel free to contact me for a quote. 3 Tier Wedding cakes start from £280.00 not including delivery. Copper Top Cakes is based in Nottingham and will deliver to the East Midlands area.